sitarba.git
3 years agoMore space for backup age in listing v2.1
Stefan Huber [Fri, 25 Sep 2015 04:58:24 +0000 (06:58 +0200)]
More space for backup age in listing

6 years agoUpdate manpage
Stefan Huber [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 20:35:36 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
Update manpage

6 years agoFormatting
Stefan Huber [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 20:27:29 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Formatting

6 years agoAdding a '-n, --dry-run' option
Stefan Huber [Sun, 6 Jan 2013 20:18:42 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
Adding a '-n, --dry-run' option

6 years agocomments, renames
Stefan Huber [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 10:36:20 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
comments, renames

7 years agocall tar with -v if sitarbar got --verbosity debug
Stefan Huber [Tue, 29 May 2012 17:20:52 +0000 (19:20 +0200)]
call tar with -v if sitarbar got --verbosity debug

7 years agosample conf: fix typo v2.0
Stefan Huber [Wed, 23 May 2012 17:48:37 +0000 (19:48 +0200)]
sample conf: fix typo

7 years agoset and epoch's name must comprise alphanum chars
Stefan Huber [Wed, 23 May 2012 06:42:21 +0000 (08:42 +0200)]
set and epoch's name must comprise alphanum chars

7 years agoAdd missing sitarba file v2.0-rc2
Stefan Huber [Tue, 22 May 2012 07:27:19 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
Add missing sitarba file

- Renamed shbackup to sitarba
- Call tar with --verbose if sitarba is verbose

7 years agoMerge branch 'rename'
Stefan Huber [Tue, 22 May 2012 07:25:32 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
Merge branch 'rename'

Conflicts:
sitarba

7 years agorename shbackup -> sitarba
Stefan Huber [Tue, 22 May 2012 07:23:26 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
rename shbackup -> sitarba

7 years agofix installation path of sample conf
Stefan Huber [Mon, 21 May 2012 10:50:44 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
fix installation path of sample conf

7 years agorenaming shbackup to sitarba
Stefan Huber [Mon, 21 May 2012 10:43:18 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
renaming shbackup to sitarba

7 years agoupdating version number
Stefan Huber [Mon, 21 May 2012 09:44:44 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
updating version number

7 years agoConsistent sample config file style v2.0-rc1
Stefan Huber [Mon, 21 May 2012 09:18:20 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Consistent sample config file style

7 years agoConsistent usage text style
Stefan Huber [Mon, 21 May 2012 09:14:49 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Consistent usage text style

7 years agoAdding MIT License
Stefan Huber [Mon, 21 May 2012 08:19:11 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
Adding MIT License

7 years agoupdating sample shbackup.conf
Stefan Huber [Mon, 21 May 2012 07:54:39 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
updating sample shbackup.conf

7 years agomakefile: write sample conf to /usr/share/shbackup/
Stefan Huber [Mon, 21 May 2012 07:36:03 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
makefile: write sample conf to /usr/share/shbackup/

7 years agoUpdating usage text and man page
Stefan Huber [Mon, 21 May 2012 06:41:50 +0000 (08:41 +0200)]
Updating usage text and man page

7 years agomake tarbin configurable, move [destination] to [global]
Stefan Huber [Mon, 21 May 2012 06:36:06 +0000 (08:36 +0200)]
make tarbin configurable, move [destination] to [global]

7 years agoMake epochs configurable with exclude patterns
Stefan Huber [Mon, 21 May 2012 06:24:35 +0000 (08:24 +0200)]
Make epochs configurable with exclude patterns

- Sets and epochs can have exclude patterns now
- User-defined epochs provided

7 years agoMakefile: make manpage compilation optional v1.0
Stefan Huber [Sun, 20 May 2012 15:24:45 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Makefile: make manpage compilation optional

7 years agoupdate manpage
Stefan Huber [Sun, 20 May 2012 15:20:16 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
update manpage

7 years agoshbackup.conf: removing empty lines
Stefan Huber [Sun, 20 May 2012 15:12:50 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
shbackup.conf: removing empty lines

7 years agoprint age of backups
Stefan Huber [Thu, 17 May 2012 07:38:44 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
print age of backups

7 years agotarp's output: clean up code
Stefan Huber [Tue, 15 May 2012 10:06:22 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
tarp's output: clean up code

7 years agoUsing select.select on tarp's output
Stefan Huber [Tue, 15 May 2012 10:04:13 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
Using select.select on tarp's output

7 years agoFix blocking bug of tar's output
Stefan Huber [Tue, 15 May 2012 09:15:51 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
Fix blocking bug of tar's output

7 years agofix logging code
Stefan Huber [Tue, 15 May 2012 08:08:26 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
fix logging code

7 years agoadding logging system, added --version
Stefan Huber [Mon, 14 May 2012 20:41:37 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
adding logging system, added --version

7 years agowrite log file and print tar's stderr afterwards
Stefan Huber [Mon, 14 May 2012 18:43:01 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
write log file and print tar's stderr afterwards

7 years agoask before making backup
Stefan Huber [Mon, 14 May 2012 09:20:08 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
ask before making backup

7 years agoAdd option -y, prettier output
Stefan Huber [Mon, 14 May 2012 08:26:07 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
Add option -y, prettier output

7 years agoBetter error handling
Stefan Huber [Mon, 14 May 2012 07:12:42 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
Better error handling

7 years agoenable output of tar
Stefan Huber [Mon, 14 May 2012 06:53:02 +0000 (08:53 +0200)]
enable output of tar

7 years agoadding man page, sample conf, makefile
Stefan Huber [Sun, 13 May 2012 21:10:07 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
adding man page, sample conf, makefile

7 years agoadding epoch 'sporadic'
Stefan Huber [Sun, 13 May 2012 19:55:41 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
adding epoch 'sporadic'

7 years agoadd many cmdline options
Stefan Huber [Sun, 13 May 2012 19:43:26 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
add many cmdline options

7 years agorestructuring code
Stefan Huber [Sun, 13 May 2012 17:16:42 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
restructuring code

7 years agoadd TODO
Stefan Huber [Sun, 13 May 2012 17:14:42 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
add TODO

7 years agoadding cmdline args
Stefan Huber [Sun, 13 May 2012 17:04:04 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
adding cmdline args

7 years agofilter -> list comprehension
Stefan Huber [Sun, 13 May 2012 16:45:22 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
filter -> list comprehension

7 years agoInitial commit
Stefan Huber [Sun, 13 May 2012 16:22:37 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
Initial commit